Skip to Main Content
Cheltenham Chamber Orchestra presents

May Concert

11 May
May Concert

Conductor: Jonathan Mann
Leader: George Ewart

Cheltenham Chamber Orchestra under the baton of conductor Jonathan Mann and with guest violinist Hannah Brooks-Hughes present a programme including:

  • Mendelssohn: String Symphony No 10
  • Mendelssohn: Violin Concerto in E Minor
  • Beethoven: Symphony No 4

The Cheltenham Chamber Orchestra was founded in 1966 by Laurence Hudson to harness the talents of professional musicians in the area. It has retained its tradition of performing music from the 17th Century to the present day and, through its regular concerts in Pittville Pump Room and St Andrew's Church, Montpellier, has built up an appreciative audience.

PLEASE NOTE: This concert takes place at St Andrew's Church, Montpellier, and not the Playhouse, and all seats are unreserved.

Times & Prices

Date Time Venue Full Price Children
Saturday, 11th May 2019 19:30 St Andrew’s Church £16 £Free